Testimonials

We love hearing from our clients.  Please send us your comments.

 

To Do List - Call Rustic Slate Roofing for a FREE Estimate

Roofing Testimonial from Reverend Antal

 

Slate Roofing Review on Rustic Slate Roofing

 

Rustic Slate Roofing Testimonial

 

Chris Karel Testimonial on Rustic Slate Roofing

 

Debra Yager Testimonial on Rustic Slate Roofing

 

Slate Roofing Testimonial from Frances Heller

 

Slate Roofing Testimonial from Renee Van Cauwenberghe

 

Slate Roofing Testimonial from Frances Heller

 

Slate Roofing Testimonial from Renee Van Cauwenberghe

    

Roofing Testimonial from Mr. Bardaro

    

Roofing Testimonial from Tony Sayer

  

Crisp Roofing Testimonial

            

Brooks Roofing Testimonial

   

Breen Slate Roofing Testimonial

    

Scott Slate Roofing Testimonial

  

Boros Roofing Testimonial

 

Lewandowski Slate Roofing Testimonial

 

 

 

 

 

McDargh Testimonial


12-10-2013

Rustic Slate Roofing replaced several of our valleys a few months ago.  We are so thankful we found them.  They are reasonably priced and perform exceptional work.  We had three active leaks in our roof and haven't had ANY problems since Rustic Slate Roofing did the repairs.


Lisa McKay- Brecksville, OH

 


 


 


 

 

 

09-22-2013

Thank you for the prompt service.

Elizabeth Mease - Lyndhurst, OH

 

09-10-2013

Hi Bela and Stephan,

Just wanted to take a moment to thank you and the team for doing a fantastic job on our copper gutters.  You were able to divert the excess water, add two matching additions and secure the loose areas.  Your upfront pricing and timely completion was greatly appreciated. I am happy to recommend you to others without reservation..

Thomas family - Westlake, OH

 
 

Testimonial from the Parks family

 

08-16-2013

Bela -

They did a wonderful job and were a pleasure to have here.

Kelly Warner, Shaker Hts, OH



 

04-15-2013

Your crew did a super job - very hard working and efficient.

Elizabeth Faremouth, Shaker Hts, OH


 

08-12-2013

Bela and Stephan:,

Thank you for the quality work you performed at my home in Shaker Heights. You responded promptly to my call and gave me an accurate and reasonable estimate. You completed the job in a timely fashion, using only the best materials. Rustic Roofing exceeded my expectations! 

Thanks.
           

 Liz  - Shaker Hts, OH


 

07-16-2012

To Rustic Slate Roofing,

It is very easy for me to write this review. To describe Rustic Slate Roofing in one word it would be 'fantastic'.
 
We opted for this company based on the reviews and high standards received from both Angie's List and Best Business Bureau. We have had about three quotes to repair our roof (both broken slates and flashing replacement) and Mr. Stefan gave us the best one. He was very elucidating and very honest.
  
The staff was extremely professional and courteous. I was so pleased that Mr. Bela Szente always replied to my messages and phone calls (unlike other contractors that I have had).  They were punctual on starting the job and even finished it one day before the deadline.
The work was perfectly executed.  I highly recommend this company.
 
Best Regards,

Silvia Bilacchi - Shaker Hts, OH



 

07-08-2012

We obtained quotes from three companies. Rustic Slate's was the most thorough; Mr. Szente explained clearly and in sufficient detail what needed to be done and why, and what materials they would use. All bids were close in price but Mr. Szente's was the most detailed. In particular, neither of the other companies included chimney work in their bids, despite substantial cracks in morter that could be seen from the ground.  Once we agreed to have Rustic do the job, work commenced within days. They sent one worker - "Charlie" - who completed all the work himself over a period of a week and a half (with a few days' out for rain). He worked steadily and carefully and did a great job. We were initially concerned about his handling of one area involvling replacement of three slates - he used one large slate, and we thought it looked out of place. He immediately replaced it with three slates.  The work looks great and we're comfortable knowing we shouldn't need any major roof work for many years. But we will contact Mr. Szente annually to check whether any slates need replacing. We recommend Rustic Slate - and Charlie - to anyone needing repairs to their slate roof or chimney.

Richard Parks - Shaker Hts, OH

 

 

 
This is our second time using Rustic Slate. As with our previous work, their price was extremely reasonable, their work was EXCELLENT, and they promptly completed the job. They are knowledgable, honest, fair, and hard-working.

Jeffrey Hardacre - Shaker Hts, OH

 

 

 

 
Stefan - 
 
I just want to thank you for the excellent job you did on both my slate roof and my flat roof over the family room. I am very particular about the work done on my home, and your crew met all my expectations. 

Bill Grabo - Fairview Park, OH

 
    

 

Our 70+ year old slate roof had significant damage from a storm.   Obviously, this was an enormous job and the stakes here were pretty high for this to go right.  I had been seeing Rustic's signs frequently around our area and was able to speak with other homeowners and all reports  were positive.   I obtained a number of estimates after giving all bidders a copy of the engineers' report and was able to compare all bids.  Rustic's bid was extremely detailed and their price was in the middle, but what won me over was their presentation.
  
Stefan and Bela ran down every detail  for us.  I'm so glad to say that the project proceeded beautifully and we were very satisfied.   Rustic performed professionally every step of the way--they started by the date they promised and despite all the rain, ended within the period they had promised;  if we had a half day of rain, they showed up for the part it didn't rain.  

 
The crew, which included Stefan, Valentine and a couple of others whose names I don't recall, arrived early, one gentleman often stayed late, the site was kept clean, all in all, we were happy.  They were also able to take care of unexpected issues that came up, for example, with the drains that the downspouts went in to, without us having to bring in other contractors ourselves.
 
Bela handled the business end of the job and was diligent about staying in contact with us, answering our calls or email, etc.  Stefan is indeed an "Old World Craftsman" and the roof, gutters, flashing, downspouts and trim are just beautiful--we've had many compliments from neighbors. We had a very good experience with Rustic.

Janet Larson - Shaker Hts, OH

    

My home had a chronic roofing problem where a flat roof met a slate roof. This problem had stumped my previous roofers who had tried to repair the leak with no luck. I decided it was time to start from scratch and hire a roofer who had experience in both slate roof repair and flat roof repair to install a new EPDM flat roof and tie it into the slate roof.
 
I consider myself a very informed homeowner and I knew exactly what was wrong with my roof and how I thought it should be repaired. When talking with contractors, many times (much like doctors!) they do not like when a homeowner asks too many questions. Rustic Slate Roofing was an exception. They were very receptive to my questions and ideas. 
 
First sign of a good contractor is that they show up for the estimate when they say they will. Rustic Slate Roofing called me before my scheduled time to inform me that they were on their way. They showed up on time. After examining my roof, Bela and Stefan (owners) explained to me what they saw and what they thought the problem was. I asked many questions and gave them my thoughts also. We agreed on a course of action and a price (very fair given scope of work), and set a start date. 
 
Rustic Slate Roofing sent out two of their crew to begin the job. Given that roofing can be tricky due to weather, my situation posed a challenge as a flat roof on my home had to be opened up and repaired. The crew spent 12 hours the first day at the house to make sure that they both opened up my roof to begin the job and got to a point where they made it relatively water proof while covering up any open areas. We did get some rain but due to their diligence, no water in my attic!
 
From there, the job went smoothly. They exposed the problem areas on my roof and for the first time in a LONG time, tied my slate roof to my flat roof to create a water tight seam. Additionally, they did custom metal bending in copper and aluminum, including welding the copper together to form an intricate single piece of metal.
 
The crew worked 10 hour days and were very patient with my many inquiries as the job progressed. At the end of the day they always cleaned up and left no debris in my yard, another good sign about a contractor. Bela/Stefan were always in touch to let me know how the job was progressing. As I learned, it is not easy to find a roofing contractor who can do BOTH slate and flat roof repair.
 
Based on my experience, Rustic Slate Roofing is a company that can handle this type of work. Overall, I was very impressed with their professionalism and attention to detail. I would highly recommend them to anybody looking for a skilled company to work on their home.

Horacio Cabana - Shaker Hts, OH

 

Roofing Testimonial from Mrs. P of Shaker Hts., Ohio

  

Testimonial from Michelle Markiewicz  

   

The Rustic Slate Roofing company did flashing and roof repairs on my roof.  They were efficient and did a neat and professional job.  I am totally pleased and would recommend them to anyone that needs this type of service.

John  M. - Hiram, Ohio  

   

  

  

Roofing Testimonial from Eleanore B. Steigman

   

Roofing testimonial fro Mr. Shank

    

Rustic Slate Roofing recently replaced the gutters on my home.  They not only did a great job they worked quickly and neatly. I am so happy with the job they did, I would definitely recommend them.  Thank you so much.

E. Nagy - Orange Village, OH  

 

 

 

 
 

Slate Roofing Testimonial